Leprecon, Inc. Presents
WFC Home
Guests of Honor
World Fantasy Awards
What's New
Art Show
Contact Info
Email Chair Mike Willmoth at wfc2004@leprecon.org or wfc2004@otsp.com
Phone: (480) 945-6890
(480) 941-3438 

Write:  WFC2004, c/o Leprecon Inc. 
P.O. Box 26665, 
Tempe, AZ 
85285-6665 USA 

World Fantasy 2003

World Fantasy 2005

World Fantasy Convention Home Page

Other Leprecon, Inc. Conventions:

LepreCon 31

World Horror Convention 2004

For additional info,
contact LepreCon
Document last modified 
Feb 4 - 2004 
All contents copyright © 2004 Leprecon, Inc. except where noted. All rights reserved.

World Fantasy Convention 2004
World Fantasy Awards

A complete list of past World Fantasy Award winners may be found at the World Fantasy Awards web page.

2004 World Fantasy Award Results
Final Ballot Covering the 2003 Year

Life Achievement Award
Stephen King
Gahan Wilson

winner   Jo Walton
Tooth and Claw (Tor)
K. J. Bishop
The Etched City (Prime)
Kij Johnson
Fudoki (Tor)
Ian R. MacLeod 
The Light Ages (Ace)
Jeff VanderMeer
Veniss Undergound (Prime)

winner  Greer Gilman
A Crowd of Bone (Trampoline: an anthology, Small Beer)
Simon Clark & Tim Lebbon 
Exorcising Angels (Exorcising Angels, Earthling)
Jeffrey Ford
The Empire of Ice Cream (Scifiction, 2/26/03)
Glen Hirshberg
Dancing Men (The Dark, Tor)
Kelly Link
The Hortlak (The Dark, Tor)

Short Fiction:

winner Bruce Holland Rogers
Don Ysidro (Polyphony 3, Wheatland)
Charles de Lint
Circle of Cats (Viking)
Maureen F. McHugh
Ancestor Money (Scifiction, 10/1/03)
Alex Irvine
Gus Dreams of Biting the Mailman (Trampoline, Small Beer)
Chris Roberson 
O One (Live Without a Net, Roc)

winner  Rosalie Parker, ed.
Strange Tales (Tartarus Press)
Jack Dann, Ramsey Campbell & Dennis Etchison, eds.
Gathering The Bones  (Voyager Australia, Voyager UK, Tor US)
Ellen Datlow, ed.
The Dark: New Ghost Stories (Tor)
Kelly Link, ed
Trampoline: an anthology (Small Beer)
Jeff VanderMeer & Mark Roberts, eds
The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases (Night Shade)

winner  Elizabeth Hand 
Bibliomancy (PS Publishing)
Jack Cady
Ghosts of Yesterday (Night Shade)
Glen Hirshberg 
The Two Sams (Carroll & Graf)
George R. R. Martin
GRRM: A RRetrospective (Subterranean)
Michael Marshall Smith
More Tomorrows & Other Stories (Earthling)
winner  Donato Giancola
winner  Jason Van Hollander
John Jude Palencar
John Picacio

winner  Peter Crowther
For PS Publishing
John Howe/Alan Lee
For Artwork in The Lord of the Rings
Kelly Link/Gavin Grant
For Small Beer Press
Sharyn November
For Firebird Books
David Pringle
For Interzone/service to the field
Sean Wallace
For Prime Books

winner  Ray Russell/Rosalie Parker
For Tartarus Press
Deborah Layne/Jay Lake
For Wheatland Press
Paul Miller
For Earthling Publications
Dave Truesdale 
For Tangent Online
Rodger Turner, Neil Walsh and Wayne MacLaurin
For SFSite.com
Two nominees in each category are placed on the ballot by reader votes submitted by members of the annual World Fantasy Convention and the rest of the ballot is completed by a panel of five judges. The judges this year are John Clute, Sherwood Smith, Michael Stackpole, Alain Nevant and Scott Wyatt. The winners are selected by the judges and were announced at the Awards Banquet on Sunday at the 2004 World Fantasy Convention.